Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Bradley Cooper Scores Some Great Drugs in... The Dark Fields!

I found a goody folks! I hope you're all as jazzed about this extremely unique concept as I am! The movie: The Dark Fields. The plot:

An intellectual slacker and former cocaine addict, now eking out a living as a copywriter for a small publishing house. Through a bizarre series of coincidences, Eddie finds himself in possession of MTD-48, a drug that has some curious effects. On his first trip, Eddie discovers that the drug boosts the intellect, making him far smarter - but also faster, more intuitive, and more charismatic.

By warding off sleep and focusing his attention span, Eddie finds that the drug enables him, in a matter of hours, to write a book, learn a foreign language, or predict certain events by detecting patterns in vast amounts of information. However, like all drugs, MDT-48 has its downside, including lethal withdrawal symptoms and terrifying side-effects that can render a user homicidal. IMDB

This sure-to-be-awesome thriller is actually based on a 2002 novel written by Alan Glynn. What a plot! Eddie Spinola, played by Bradley Cooper,  gets hooked on this drug and goes on to become a successful copywriter, stock trader and finance wiz! AMAZING! This'll be one for our 'Just Say No' segment FO SHO! As if we weren't sold enough, the movie will also star Robert De Niro!

An anonymous author on IMDB says: "The project is said to be in the vein of Fight Club and The Game."

Sshppllllooooooaksjdhf**##... That was me shitting my pants.

Get hooked May 18, 2011.

No comments: